Back on Schedule, and What Are Your Cravings?

Hey everyone! I know, I know…I’ve fallen a little behind. We were out of town over the weekend, our other daughter got sick…it’s just been a little crazy and kind of off schedule-y around here. But I’m settling into the week a little bit now, and I’m ready to cook! I’ve got something new on the agenda for tonight, and I’m pretty excited about it. Speaking of being out of town for the weekend, yesterday morning was the first day I had had my green smoothie in a few days! Here is a picture of my smoothie in all its green goodness:

20111025-061954.jpg

I was really missing it and it was so delicious yesterday morning. Swear, I feel so much better when I have one to start my day. So now I’m back on track.

I was in Little Rock over the weekend, and I did get to drop into Whole Foods, but I forgot to take a picture of all my loot! Let’s see, did I get anything new and interesting? Hmmm, I got some more coconut milk yogurts, because my hubby really loves them (ok, so do I!). I got a package of soba noodles, which I’ve never used before, so I’m excited about those. I got tons of greens: spinach, mixed baby lettuces, etc. I’ll use those in my smoothies, and I also have a big salad for lunch every day as well as a little green salad with dinner most every night. So we go through tons of greens every day. I got some dried mango, which I’m totally obsessed with. Actually I bought it on Sunday, and now it’s Tuesday morning, and the mango is already all gone. Alright, alright, it was gone by Sunday night. What can I say, I love the stuff! And at least they don’t add sugar to theirs at Whole Foods, it’s just straight dried mango. Maybe I should get my own dehydrator? Hmmm, what else did I get? Oh! I also got some nori wrappers, I’m determined to make some kind of wraps with them. Maybe not necessarily sushi, but something. I’ll have to research it a little.

So I’ve been listening to a webinar from my nutrition school about cravings. Do you guys ever have any cravings? I do! I seem to always have a sweet tooth. It really seems to be only at night though. And I learned something today about that. Apparently eating root vegetables is good for someone with a sweet tooth, because root vegetables have some natural sweetness to them. So I’m going to try to add some more root veggies to my diet. I adore sweet potatoes, so this should work out nicely for me. We will see if it helps curbs my sweet tooth. I think it’s fine to moderately indulge yourself every now and then, but my sweet tooth sometimes just gets completely out of control.

And on another note, in case you guys haven’t seen me at the open houses the past couple of days, I’m now going to be teaching spinning classes at the new St. Bernard’s Health and Wellness Institute! So if you’ve signed up to join, or you’re thinking about joining, come by and see me and try out a spin class!

So what about you guys, do you ever have cravings? If so, what do you tend to crave? Sweet, salty, creamy? Do they seem to come more at certain times of the day?

October 25, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

