Low(er) Calorie Drink Recipes and WPS!

Hello and welcome to the weekend! Don’t you guys just love the energy on Fridays? Everyone is in a fantastic mood, especially with a beautiful and sunny fall day like today, and an uber- important game to watch tomorrow! And here would be a good time to throw in a Woooooo, Pig Sooie!!!

And with all the excitement of gameday, I’d like to direct you all to the second part of a guest post I did for my homegirls Mary and Lindsay over at Gameday Runway. If you need some ideas for low(er) calorie gameday drinks, check out this post! And definitely try them out, they are super yummy!

Also, wanted to share this with you guys:

20111021-112308.jpg

I opened up my first young coconut this morning! I bought one at Whole Foods when I was there a few weeks ago, and it’s been sitting in my fridge. So this morning I YouTube’d how to open one, and me and my big knife whacked it right open! My almost 5-year old daughter was absolutely amazed at it. Then she and I drank the water that came out of it. Apparently coconut water is packed with vital nutrients as well as electrolytes to help you stay hydrated. And there is meat on the inside that you can use in smoothies, puddings, and some other ways that I haven’t fully researched yet. But I will. And I’ll keep you posted!

So definitely let me know if you guys try out my low(er) calorie drink recipes, and also let me know if you’ve got any of your own!

And did I mention…Woooo Pig Sooie!

October 21, 2011. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Mary replied:

    How about putting that coconut water in the drinks!! Healthy, electrolyte-packed cocktail!!;) Thanks again for the post!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

