Some Very Exciting News!

No, I’m not pregnant, in case you’re wondering after reading the title of this blog. But I DO have some other exciting news I want to share with my readers! This arrived at my house yesterday:

20111015-064753.jpg

What is this large red box, you might ask? In this box are all of my materials to begin the health coach training program with The Institute for Integrative Nutrition! I’m beyond excited about this guys. IIN is the world’s largest nutrition school, and I will start my training with them next week for a year long program to become a health and nutrition coach. As you guys probably can already tell, eating and feeding my family as healthily as I can is super important to me. And, obviously, I like to share with others healthy recipes, lifestyle tips and any other information I’ve read in books, magazines, on the Internet…I just love it. It’s my passion. And I truly believe our country is in a health crisis with the skyrocketing obesity rates and the diabetes and other diseases that are largely due to an unhealthy lifestyle. I very much believe in prevention. So I’ve decided to make this my career path. Did I mention that I’m so excited?

This is something that I’ve been thinking about doing for a while now. It’s really a huge leap of faith for me, but I believe in it and am so passionate about it that I just know I’ll be able to help people. And I also believe IIN is the best place for me to get my training. I’m going to have the privilege of hearing lectures from some of the most leading experts in the fields of nutrition and wellness, such as Dr. Andrew Weil, Dr. Deepak Chopra, Dr. Joel Fuhrman, and Dr. Arthur Agatston. That’s some good stuff my friends, good stuff! And in case I didn’t tell you guys, I’m reeeally excited!

And, I’ve even got more news…I’ve written my first guest blog! My homegirls Mary and Lindsey over at Gameday Runway asked me to come up with a couple of healthy snack options for gameday (or anyday, for that matter). So go check out my post here on Gameday Runway! And check back over there next week when they post my low(er) calorie drink recipes. Be sure to pick up a few fashion tips for the next big ballgame on your calendar while you are over at GDR!

Have a great Saturday you guys! No cooking for me today, no sireee. We’ve got a 5 year old birthday party to hit up! Happy birthday Camryn!

October 15, 2011. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Hailey replied:

    Awe! Congrats to you my friend!!!! That’s awesome and you will be a wonderful health and nutrition coach :)))) I think you are doing great on your blog too! I’m hooked. Ha
    I thought of you this morning when I had to get some things for my dad from Whole Foods. Austin got a cookie while we shopped! 🙂

    • Healthy Mommy Blogs replied:

      Thanks Hailey for the sweet words about my blog. Please keep reading! I start my courses this week fir the nutrition school…going to have to learn sone good time management skills lol.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

